Disney: A Word That Makes Me Cry

My dream vacation would to go back to Disney. I worked there for an internship. I got to meet Alice. I got to go on all the rides that people always talk about. I got to just about all the characters. I got to meet some good friends. And I came back with a sweet souvenir.

I think about what I am missing out on. I want to go back so badly! I was told I could move back twice since then, but those plans have fallen through. I am currently going planning (if everything goes through) to go to Disney. We are not quite sure about which Disney (Disneyland or Walt Disney World) that we want to go to. It all depends on the money.

I do own all of the movies that I can (including quite a few of the Disney Junior). I am obsessed with Disney (can you tell). But I can’t stand to see the Disney Parks commercials or my friends posts about the things that they have done at the Parks. I also can’t stand to see certain things in the stores especially if it is about travel or the rides, especially the new Fantasyland or even Carsland (because my son is obsessed with Cars). I want to be there so bad. It is where my dream job truly is because it is where you can meet other Disney fanactics.

I was told recently that “Disney is just a theme park.”

Let me tell you this:

Disney is NOT just a theme park. Disney is a lifestyle. The Disney parks don’t just have roller coasters. They have rides for everyone. They have rides for kids, toddlers, big kids, and even some roller coasters. But mostly, they have rides that parents can ride with their children, which is exactly why Walt Disney opened Disneyland in the first place. He wanted a place where he could ride the rides along with his daughters.

Disney also has Character experiences that I haven’t seen anywhere else. You can dine and your favorite characters come to your table. There are the Princesses and Mary Poppins, Winnie The Pooh, Alice, The Mad Hatter (!), the Fab Five, and many more!

The Disney Parks is an experience. It is something that you will never forget. It is a place you want to go back to every year (maybe even more). It is a destination and a place I hope I work at so my son always experiences it!

Leave a Reply

