Christmas Traditions

Christmas is almost here! My son’s first Christmas will be here in a little over a month! I cannot believe it has already been that long.

This weekend, he gets to meet Santa for the first time at our local libary. Then it’s shopping for Toys at the consignment sale on Saturday and maybe Sunday and then there is the yearly Pajamas I must pick out for him. Christmas Pajamas!

This is a tradition that started about 4 years ago. My parents bought me and my sister Pajamas for Christmas because when I was little we were allowed to open one present (chosen by mom and dad) on Christmas Eve. So, they upped it to Pajamas about 4 years ago. I was out of high school, but it was still nice to get Pajamas. It was supposed to be a one-time thing, but it has now turned into a tradition. They do not necessarily have to be “Christmas” pajamas but they are still super cute anyways! I have so far 2 penguins (my favorite!!!), one green/plaid set, and a Mickey set. It is now my Son’s turn! I will have to see what I like (and what he approves of).

 

Do you have any traditions in your home?

Leave a Reply

